Canadian Law Societies

In Canada, lawyers/attorneys are regulated by “law societies”, which are the equivalent of the State Bars in the United States.

  • Federation of Law Societies of Canada – national coordinating body of the Law Societies in Canada
  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland
  • North West Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario (Upper Canada)
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon Territory